/change/

Change is the only constant thing left in this world.

It was about the goodmorning messages on schedule. It was seeing each other at least once every week. It was about “you and me against all odds forever”. It was about “I love you” and “I miss you”. “It was” see that, was. Hurts right? How fast you can describe things as “is” to “was”. Doesn’t it hurt knowing you’re already falling in love with the person that they once were and not who they are now? Doesn’t it hurt knowing you loved them more when they weren’t who they are now? Doesn’t it hurt how distance and time can change how you feel for the person you once fell head over heels for? Doesn’t all this, make you think “What is the only thing left constant in this world?”

Change is the only constant thing left in this world.

/Change/. Read it. What’s the first thing that came into thought? That old bestfriend you used to share secrets with and braid each other’s hair? That old lover who used to tell you “You are beautiful”, when you needed it most. That person who you met at the right time and place, made you fall over heels, who you knew inside out and in one blink turned out to be someone else. A stranger with memories. Change makes you forget who you were before and love who you are now. Change makes you believe you are a better person. Change made you accept the things of the past and let you live in the present. You owe everything to change don’t you? All the friends you left? The hearts you broke? All the tears you shed and laughter shared? Change made you believe I’ll love you better now well wake up because I think changed made me love the person you were rather than who you are now.

Change is the only constant thing left in this world.

It’s a grim reminder that everything you have now, everyone you love now wont be the same in a matter of time. Everything is subject to change, for better or worse. Change will make them who they ought to be. It may change the course of your life or it may have no effect at all. It may make you leave or stay. Change wont remind you of the past it will make you forget about it. Change was tasked to turn you into something new. It’s this reset button no one ever wanted you to press especially the one you love. No one wanted you to reset because in this process you might forget who you truly are, you might wipe out the memories, you might turn into someone you promised no to be, you might turn into a person who isn’t you.

Change is the only constant thing left in this world.

It’s a matter of acceptance and time before I made myself believe that if one thing was left constant in what we have, its how inconsistent you became, how you changed.

Change is the only constant thing left in this world.

You were the only thing left constant in my life, constantly hurting me, constantly causing me pain. Constantly the one I depended to for happiness, constantly making me smile. Constantly loving me and hurting me at the same time.

Leave a comment