An Open Letter to the One Who Made Me Write

It was at first look I saw the biggest mistake I could ever make.

But I still went on because maybe

I had this small glimpse of hope that I can make you love me.

I knew you were trouble when you walked in

And you caused more trouble when you chose to walk out and win.

You took my heart by surprise

And left me  with nothing but the sweetest lies.

You made me believe in forever

Until I realized I wasn’t the only one you made to believe it either.

I thought I was the only one

But soon realized there was more than one.

You were the sole reason I learned how to sleep with a heart so broken.

It left me grief -stricken.

You were the sole reason I cried my eyes out at night.

And left me without an apology at sight.

I never knew I was capable of loving this much.

I cry myself to sleep so hard even my best friend cant make me hush.

You are the living reason that people can be cold as ice.

Believe me I saw it when I looked you straight in the eyes.

You made me rhyme

And let out feelings that made me write.

I promised myself I wont stop writing unless my heart stops beating

Turns out I’ll keep on writing as long as my heart keeps on breaking.

You will forever be the scars filled with happiness

You will forever be the smile filled sadness

I will forever be the puzzle piece that wouldn’t fit you perfectly

I will forever be the heart you chose to drain empty.

I thank you for the pain you caused me made me write the saddest of the sad. I thank you for the happy memories that made me write the best of the best. I thank you for the smiles and laughter that made me write with  hope. And of course I thank you for the tears and scars that made me write this one.

Leave a Reply

