In Case

For quite some time I spend my time thinking about what ifs and what could have beens, but today its kinda different. My what ifs at 2am is substituted with In case. The mere possibility that somewhere, some time it could happen.

 

In case you wanted to know how much I loved you.

I tell you “I love you” more than once in one seating. I tell you “I miss you” when I really do at 2am and when I just want you to miss me too at 2pm. I tell you “Take care” whenever you go away. I tell you “Dont give up” when the world seems to give up on you. I tell you all these little things that make up how much I love you.

 

In case you dont find what you’re looking for.

You saw the signs and followed it but it turns out there was nothing after all. You thought all roads seemed to lead to one. You thought wrong. Because all along all roads led and all the signs said, it was me you were looking for after all.

 

In case you wanted to know how I feel everyday I’m with you.

Today you told me you loved me multiple times. Today I felt butterflies in my stomach just like how it felt the first time we met. Today I knew how much you loved me. Today you told me you loved me. And I wished today never ended.

 

 

In case you’ll get tired of me.

Once you get tired of my morning texts. Once you get tired of my cold replies. Once you get tired of my moodswings. Once you get tired of how clingy I am. Once you get tired of my daily rants. Once you get tired of my drama and emotions. Once you get tired of all the little things that make up me, thats when you’re one step out the door.

 

In case we get into a fight.

Please dont get tired of me. Please dont raise your voice at me. Please tell me whats wrong. Please dont let me sleep with a broken heart. Please dont let me cry and think about you all night, Please let me love you. Please let me say sorry. Please let go of your pride. Please, I love you and this shall pass.

 

In case you’re wondering if its still worth it.

Remember the first time we met. Remember how you made me smile. Remember when you made me laugh and cry all at the same time. Remember our first fight. Remember our late night calls. Remember last night. Remember and replay those moments and realize if you still want to be the reasons why.

 

 

In case you wanted me back.

I’m still here. I’m still breathing and existing. I’m still the same since the day you met me. I’m still not giving up. I’m still holding on to something clearly not there. I’m still believing in false hopes. I’m still. I’m still wondering. I’m still hoping.I’m still believing in you.

 

In case you wanted to know how I was after you left.

I still save you a seat on the dinner table. I still save your favorite chicken part. I still save your messages. I still save everything that reminds me of you. And thats when I realized I should also have saved you.

 

Leave a Reply

