13 Things I Hate About You

  1. I hate the way you smile

And make me feel like I’m on cloud nine every time.

I hate how it makes my day ten times ten brighter than it is.

I hate how it shines and blinds me in seeing the truth.

That behind your smile is a grieving cry.

  1. I hate how you talk.

You make everything else seem like a joke.

You make believe in lies that say everything’s going to be alright.

You make me believe in lies that say you’re never leaving my side.

  1. I hate the way you changed

I knew you as someone who would never leave

And as someone who would laugh at the simplest of jokes

But now you’re turning into someone else

Someone I don’t know

Someone I wouldn’t want to know

Someone I feared to know.

  1. I hate how unpredictable you are

Every day with you is a guessing game

You’re inconsistent, there’s no routine

One day you’re giving me butterflies

Next day you’re out the door.

  1. I hate your eyes

The way you look makes me melt

Your eyes feel like home

But at the same time it feels like a different territory

Its home and a strange place at the same time

Your eyes make me drown in emotion

Your eyes show a different reflection of me.

But your eyes never showed what you saw in me.

  1. I hate the way you cry

It makes me feel the pain you’re going through

Your cry is my kryptonite.

I hate how it weakens my heart even during the times that I’m stone-heartedly angry.

I hate how it makes me feel pity and wanting myself to bleed for you.

  1. I hate your touch

Your hugs are one my deepest weaknesses

They make me feel like I’m safe.

They make me feel like nothing can hurt me.

But it also makes me miss you more.

It makes me want you more.

Even now that you’re no longer mine.

  1. I hate your hands

The way they clasp onto mine.

The way it seems to be perfectly rest to mine.

I hate it.

Your hands make me believe that I can count on you anytime.

It makes me believe that you won’t let go.

But you did, well you are

Slowly, slipping away.

  1. I hate your writing

It’s perfect, that’s why.

Your writing reflects how perfectly well organized your thoughts are.

But it never seemed to reflect how you really feel inside.

  1. I hate how you cared for me

You always needed to know what’s happening

You always needed to know what I’m feeling

I hate how you cared for me yet I never felt it directly.

You never caught me when I fell.

But you helped me be whole again after being broken.

You were always there to listen to me cry

Yet you were never there to hear me say goodbye.

Then I thought all these caring meant more than nothing.

But turns out I was just dreaming .

  1. I hate your unclear vision

I hate it.

How you never saw me coming

How you never even noticed me leaving

I hate how you never saw me as the one by your side.

I hate how you never saw me as the one who loved you.

I hate how you saw everybody else clearly but me.

  1. I hate my thoughts about you

They ambush me when I lay awake.

They kill me slowly even when I close my eyes.

They remind me of everything I love and hate about you.

I hate it because it also reminds me of the reasons why I should’ve ran after you.

  1. But what I hate the most

Is the way I love you.

Leave a Reply

