Foresight 

I rarely look into the future because I was told to live in the present. What matters is the now, not the used to be nor what will be. But sometimes it won’t  hurt looking deep into the future. It will help you in achieving your goals. Goals are your plans. Goals are the things you want to have or want to be. 

I look deep into the future mostly because I want to see if I’ll ever be happy.
I look deep into the future in the eyes of the people I meet. I see if I’ll still be in their lives 10 years from when I met them. Isn’t it fulfilling seeing each other grow and be successful? Isn’t it fulfilling knowing that you’ll be able to  big part in their life? Especially for the one you love. Wouldn’t it be fulfilling to see you be with them 10 years from when you met them. And still have butterflies just like the first time or that spark that bursted into a flame of love. 

I look deep into the eyes of everyone I meet or pass by but I have never seen myself happy yet. I have never seen myself deep into someone’s eyes even in yours. 
I wouldn’t know why, why I couldn’t see myself in your eyes. I wouldn’t want it to mean that I no longer belong in your future that maybe one of these days I’ll be just a speck of dust in your past. I just want to see myself in your eyes. Even just a blurred image, it won’t matter as long as I know that I’ll be there with you in the future. I just want to mean something to anyone especially to you. I just want that when you close your eyes you’ll still see that image of me and when I look into your eyes I’d see myself, clearer. 
It would be a privilege to be a part of your past, present and future. I want to be the one you’ll spend the three parts of your life with. I want to be the memory you’ll look back to. I want to be the one who’ll live the present with you. And even after that, after a very long time I still want to be the reason you smile, I still want to be the reason why.

Leave a Reply

